Twenty-One Current and Former Debevoise Lawyers Named to 2020 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

5 April 2021

Twenty-one current and former Debevoise & Plimpton LLP lawyers have been named to the 2020 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll by the District of Columbia Courts, in partnership with the D.C. Access to Justice Commission and the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center, with 18 of the firm’s honorees earning the designation of High Honors.

Since 2011, the D.C. Courts have recognized attorneys who have contributed 50 hours or more of pro bono work to those who cannot afford legal counsel. This year’s honorees are particularly notable because they made this a record-breaking year for the Honor Roll, even during a global pandemic. See the honorees list here (the list appears below the Chief Judges’ open letter).

The firm’s honorees are H Jacqueline Brehmer*, Christopher Carter*†, Jeffrey Cunard*, Jonathan DeMars, Taryn Ashley Elliott*†, Tara Ganapathy*, Andreas Glimenakis*, Samantha Grunberg*, Simone Hicks, Ada Fernandez Johnson, Nathaniel Johnson*†, Tigist Kassahun*, Anna Moody*, Katherine Nelson*, David O’Neil*, Laura O’Neill*, Taylor Malia Richards*, Melissa Runsten*, Jillian Trezza*, Suzanne Zakaria* and Valerie Zuckerman*.


* denotes High Honors

† denotes former Debevoise lawyer